Recently I was contacted by the author of this blog:

https://lipoedemaweb.wordpress.com/about/

I wish her all the luck in the world and I hope she keeps us posted on her recovery and condition. Read:

I’m a 35 year old woman with stage 3 lipoedema which was only diagnosed this year after years of problems with my legs. I feel let down by medical professionals that I have historically seen and vow to finally receive the treatment I both need and deserve over the next year.

When researching this condition I found that there was not really a lot of information about the condition available and that treatment options are limited. I made a promise to myself that once I had my surgery I would blog about it to help all the other sufferers looking for information and gain a deeper insight into what treatments might entail.

