isshefat

I bet you think she's fat, but there's a good chance she isn't.

Uncategorized

Emptying your Stomach – without going to the bathroom?

I tell you. This topic of obesity never ceases to amaze me. There is so much to say (and so much to ignore) regarding the “widening of America”. There’s always something going on. But today I found this article and I really don’t know what to think. I’ll let you judge for yourself:

It’s an article from New Scientist and the title is:  

‘Stomach tap’ to let obese people empty their gut after eating

It’s a device that has been approved by the FDA and is already sold in Europe. It’s a tube put in the stomach and there’s a tube that lies against your skin. It has a closed valve, but after eating you can drain part of what you’ve eaten into the toilet!!! The company says people have lost 14% of their body weight with this device. Read the article and watch the video

Notice that Europe already has the device. In my opinion, from what I’ve seen, Europe understands that obesity is a medical issue and it’s not all about willpower and a weakness for food.

I’m for anything that helps people, but I’d like to know more about why these people are eating too much. Why are they hungry? Why aren’t they sufficiently nourished by a more reasonable amount of food? There’s a medical reason!

Anyway, let me know what you think of this apparatus that sticks in your gut.

 

Leave a Reply

